The journal

Créée en 1993 par Bernard Darras (Université Paris 1) et Marie Thonon (Université Paris VIII), MEI « Médiation Et Information » est une revue thématique bi-annuelle présentée sous forme d’ouvrage de référence.

Découvrir les numéros

27

années

574

auteur.e.s

607

articles publiés

50

revues

A peer review journal

Founded in 1993 by Bernard Darras (University Paris 1) and Marie Thonon (University Paris VIII), MEI ‘Mediation & Information’ is a thematic bi-annual reference journal. The editorial and scientific responsibility of each thematic issue is entrusted to a Guest Editing Committee, which coordinates the work of a dozen researchers. It is supported by the journal’s Editorial Committee and the Reading Committee. Collaboration with the Centre de l’Institut ACTE (UMR 8218) allows for a flexible and independent operation.

A thematic editorial process

Focused on a specific topic or subject, each issue of MEI ‘Mediation & Information’ comprises of two parts. The first part is devoted to an interview with people working in the subject area addressed in the issue. The second part comprises of around fifteen research articles.

A scientific reference journal

MEI is one of the reference journals specialized in Computer and Communication Science. Recognized as ‘qualifying’ by the Evaluation Agency for Research and Higher Education (AERES), it is also certified by the Conseil National des Universités (CNU). The double-blind evaluation process ensures the scientific quality of the contributions.

An international journal

MEI ‘Mediation & Information’ is an international publication designed to promote and publicize research in mediation, communication and information sciences. Eleven French, Belgian, Swiss and Canadian universities participate in the Editorial and Scientific Committees.

Contact

For any questions or comments, please contact the Editorial and Website Director :

Send an e-mail to Bernard DARRAS :
bernard.darras@univ-paris1.fr

La revue

Une revue à comité de lecture

Créée en 1993 par Bernard Darras (Université Paris 1) et Marie Thonon (Université Paris VIII), MEI « Médiation Et Information » est une revue thématique bi-annuelle présentée sous forme d’ouvrage de référence. La responsabilité éditoriale et scientifique de chaque numéro thématique est confiée à une Direction invitée, qui coordonne les travaux d’une dizaine de chercheurs. Son travail est soutenu par le Comité de rédaction et le Comité de lecture. Une contribution Centre de l’Institut ACTE (UMR 8218) permet un fonctionnement souple et indépendant.

Une revue scientifique de référence

MEI est l’une des revues de référence, spécialisées en Sciences de l’information et de la communication, reconnue comme “qualifiante” par l’Agence d’évaluation de la recherche et de l’enseignement supérieur (AERES). Elle est également certifiée par le Conseil National des Universités (CNU). Le dispositif d’évaluation en double aveugle garantit le niveau scientifique des contributions.

Une revue internationale

MEI « Médiation Et Information » est une publication internationale destinée à promouvoir et diffuser la recherche en médiation, communication et sciences de l’information. Onze universités françaises, belges, suisses ou canadiennes sont représentées dans le Comité de rédaction et le Comité scientifique.

Un dispositif éditorial thématique

Autour d’un thème ou d’une problématique, chaque numéro de MEI « Médiation Et Information » est composé de deux parties. La première est consacrée à un entretien avec les acteurs du domaine abordé. La seconde est composée d’une quinzaine d’articles de recherche.

Contact

Pour toutes vos questions ou remarques, contactez le responsable éditorial et responsable du site :

Envoyer un e-mail à Bernard DARRAS :
bernard.darras [ at ] univ-paris1 [ dot ] fr